Why do you write poems?

‘Why do we write poetry?’
The journey from ‘Rhyming couplets’ to ‘Rhyming Lives’

 

I germinate a thought. I dress it up in words. The ones with aesthetic pleasures. Once my thought is elegantly adorning the word wrap, I submit it to your senses.
Like every beautiful process, it needs a catalyst.
Now, I could holler out my thought, whisper it into your ears, write it to you and can convey to you in many other ways. Just like, you can make love in so many ways. But there is one way, a particular one, which transcends the true meaning to us. Among humans, Poetry is the catalyst.

In those couplets, reside your gods.
Devil is just as beautiful in them.

Why do you write poems?

Leave a Reply

